The University Libraries are performing maintenance and upgrade work on the Digital Media Repository on Wednesday, March 4, 2015, starting at 5am. Please know that access may be limited or unavailable during this time.
Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: Library Insider Newsletter

  • All fields: Databases
(74 results)



Display: 20

    • Library Insider 2010-06, Vol. 08, Iss. 06

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • Power Outage Covers Half of Campus: The University Libraries Remain Open ; University Libraries Show Increased Student Usage of Wide Range of Programs, Services, Collections ; Per Capita Measure Reflects Ball State University Libraries as Popular...
    • Library Insider 2005-06, Vol. 03, Iss. 06

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • McKinley Avenue Project ... UNDER CONSTRUCTION ; Dean of Libraries Appoints Task Team to Identify Technologies to Improve Access to Information Resources ; News Update from Public Services ; Architecture Models on Display at Bracken ; Alumni Ask...
    • Library Insider 2006-10, Vol. 04, Iss. 10

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • Improving Customer Service: "Saying 'Yes' when 'No' has been the Answer" ; Automated Card-Swipe Locks are Key to Convenience and Security at Bracken Library ; Display Units Added to Bracken's Lobby ; Music in the Air at Bracken Library ; Sights...
    • Library Insider 2005-10, Vol. 03, Iss. 10

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • Bracken Library Hosts Student Services Information Fair ; University Mascot Charlie Cardinal Taps into Wireless Technology at the University Libraries ; Ball State University Named the Number 1 Most Unwired Campus by Intel Corporation Survey ;...
    • Library Insider 2008-06, Vol. 06, Iss. 06

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • Meet Some Board of Governors Members, Friends of the Alexander M. Bracken Library ; The Libraries' Program Goals for Academic Year 2008-2009 ; Newly Received LSTA Grants Support Middletown Women's History Digital Resources and Second Life Library...
    • Library Insider 2008-07, Vol. 06, Iss. 07

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • The University Libraries Provide Many Valuable Benefits to Students and Faculty ; University Libraries' Services, Collections Heavily Used by Ball State Students ; Digital Rejuvenation through the Ball State University Libraries' Digital Media...
    • Library Insider 2008-12, Vol. 06, Iss. 12

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • Campus Community Experiences Cultural Diversity at Bracken Library ; The University Libraries Complete Another Excellent Semester ; University's President Selects Vice President for Information Technology ; Grant-Supported Projects Build Digital...
    • Library Insider 2008-01, Vol. 06, Iss. 01-02

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • University Libraries' Staff College Builds Personnel Knowledge, Skills ; Taking a Closer Look at the Ball State University Libraries: Service-Oriented, Innovative, and Involved with Students and Faculty ; University Libraries Premiere Cardinal...
    • Library Insider 2004-12, Vol. 02, Iss. 12

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • Music is in the Air at Bracken Library ; Student Government Association Recognizes the University Libraries in Resolution of Appreciation ; Dean's News ; Search Engine Introduces Google Scholar ; Artwork and Tables Improve Bracken's Bistro ; The...
    • Library Insider 2005-11, Vol. 03, Iss. 11

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • University Libraries Compared with Top National Universities in Survey ; The University Copyright Center: Supporting Faculty, Students, and Staff ; Dean's News ; A Review of Printing in the University Libraries ; A Dynamic Friends Group Supports...
    • Library Insider 2006-02, Vol. 04, Iss. 02

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • The University Libraries Unveil the Student Virtual Library Web Page ; Dean's News ; Students Gain Working and Learning Experiences at the University Libraries ; News from Technology Training Support Services ; Unit Profile: The Architecture...
    • Library Insider 2007-04, Vol. 05, Iss. 04

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • Fourth Annual Copyright Conference at Ball State Well Received ; Tragedy at Virginia Tech ; Bookmark Cafe @ Bracken Library Continues to Grow as a Popular Student, Faculty Gathering Spot ; Improving the University Libraries' Services to the Ball...
    • Library Insider 2008-09, Vol. 06, Iss. 09

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • University Libraries Participate in Campus "Welcome Week" ; Welcome to Our New and Returning Students and a Special Greetings to the Members of the Class of 2012 ; Meet Some of the Board of Governors Members, Friends of the Alexander M. Bracken...
    • Library Insider 2009-02, Vol. 07, Iss. 02

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • Ball State Students and Faculty Express Valentine Feelings for Bracken Library ; Sororities and Fraternities are a Good Partnership for the University Libraries ; Librarians Create a Mobiquitous Environment to Deliver Library and Information...
    • Library Insider 2004-01, Vol. 02, Iss. 01

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • The University Libraries' Online Catalog Has a New Look ; Brass Quintet Visits Bracken ; New Databases, e-Journals, and other e-Products Expand Access to Academic Resources ; Your Financial Gift to the Libraries' Endowment Today Helps the Libraries...
    • Library Insider 2004-03, Vol. 02, Iss. 03

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • Architecture Design Class Conceptualizes Changes for the Architecture Library ; University Libraries' Technology --Working for Students, Faculty, and Staff ; Microsoft Office 2003 Added to the Libraries' Public Workstations ; Guest Day Pass...
    • Library Insider 2005-07, Vol. 03, Iss. 07

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • Mobile Computing, the University Libraries, and You! ; Cell Phones: Collaborative Tools Connecting People to Information ; Dean's News ; The University Libraries' Academic Partnership with Classroom Faculty in Promoting Classroom Learning ;...
    • Library Insider 2005-08, Vol. 03, Iss. 08

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • University Copyright Center Receives National Recognition ; Escort Service Provides Assistance to Parking Garage for Library Visitors ; Parking Garage with Easy Access to Bracken Library Open 'til 3:30 a.m. ; Dean's News ; Strategic Planning for...
    • Library Insider 2004-06, Vol. 02, Iss. 06

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • What are You Reading? ; The University Libraries as a Destination: Goal Set for 1 Million Visits next Academic Year ; Easily-Accessible Images Add Pizzazz to Presentations ; University Libraries' Technology - Working for Students, Faculty, and...
    • Library Insider 2006-12, Vol. 04, Iss. 12

    • Academic libraries; Ball State University. University Libraries;
    • Libraries' Cultural Programming Ranges from Latin Dance to Bluegrass Music ; Creating a Digital Library at Your Fingertips for Students and Faculty ; Identifying Topics for Library and Information Science Research and Publication ; The University...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK